Terrain Navigator Pro behaves 'sluggish' after transferring data to or from a GPS.

Once the transfer of routes, waypoints, and/or tracks is complete, you may wish to "disconnect" from the GPS. Otherwise, Terrain Navigator Pro will be attempting constant communication with the GPS (to display a position within Terrain Navigator Pro) which may affect performance.

To disconnect from the GPS, open the GPS menu in Terrain Navigator Pro and uncheck the "Connect" option. Terrain Navigator Pro will automatically reconnect if the GPS is needed again.

Note: Most Garmin GPS units manufactured after 2008 do not require to be 'connected' in order to share markers, routes, and tracks. When Terrain Navigator Pro is communicating with these GPSs, the Connect menu item will not be checked (and therefore does not need to be unchecked when the data transfers are complete.)

Feedback and Knowledge Base